Mesquite, Nevada DUI Lawyer

At Rise Legal – Steve Dixon Law, we have represented clients just like you who have received a DUI in Mesquite, Nevada.  Based on our experience, we can provide an aggressive and skilled legal defense for your case.  A DUI can lead to significant and punishing legal penalties.  Those penalties include monetary fines, jail time, revocation of your driver’s license, and possibly more.  At Steve Dixon Law, our DUI attorneys will help you fight wrongful drunk driving accusations.  Remember, you don’t have to do this alone, nor should you do it alone.  If you need a Mesquite, Nevada DUI lawyer, call Steve Dixon Law.

At Steve Dixon Law, we provide valued services for a variety of DUI matters. Whether this is your first DUI or a second or third offense, you can trust that our firm will provide you with the highest level of professionalism and respect. The situation may be stressful, but remember that an arrest is not a conviction.  By hiring an experienced Mesquite, Nevada DUI lawyer there is still time to build your case. 

Penalties for Driving Drunk

In Nevada, penalties for a second DUI are worse than the first and so on.  It is extremely important that you do not wait to take immediate action in retaining an attorney as soon as possible after your arrest.  One of the reasons is that you only have seven days from the date of arrest to request a DMV hearing or arraignment.   After speaking with an attorney, we can advise you of potential DUI penalties based on each offense. 

Potential First DUI Penalties in Mesquite

  • Up to six full months in jail
  • A maximum of $1,000 in fines
  • Attendance at an alcohol awareness program
  • Use of car interlock system

Depending on your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) at the time of arrest, the court will consider ordering an alcohol dependency evaluation and ignition interlock device on your vehicle for up to three years.

Second DUI Penalties

  • No less than ten days in jail (up to six months)
  • A maximum of $1,000 in fines
  • Alcohol dependency evaluation
  • Interlock device (potentially up to three years)
  • Driver’s License suspension (generally one year)

You may also have to attend Victim Impact Panel.

Third DUI Penalties

  • Up to six years in prison
  • Between $2,000 and $5,000 in fines
  • An alcohol dependency evaluation
  • Ignition interlock device (again up to three years)
  • Attendance at an awareness program

Felony DUI in Nevada

If your case involves aggravating or extenuating circumstances, you could face felony DUI charges. These circumstances include prior DUI convictions, prior felony DUI convictions, or a serious injury or death as a result of the incident. 

When to Contact a Reno DUI Defense Lawyer

If you have been arrested for a DUI involving alcohol or drugs in Mesquite, Nevada, contact Rise Legal – Steve Dixon Law for a free consultation.  Call us anytime, day or night, at (702) 329-4911.

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept that my given data and my IP address is sent to a server in the USA only for the purpose of spam prevention through the Akismet program.More information on Akismet and GDPR.

Scroll to Top